Visiting Faculty

Name Contact Information Special Interests
Jill A. Bakehorn
Lecturer
jabakehorn@berkeley.edu
Wednesdays 10:00am-2:00pm by appointment
Gender, Sexuality, Fringe Cultures, Sex Work, Food
Andrew Barlow
Continuing Lecturer
510-642-4289
barlow@berkeley.edu
Thursdays 5:10-6:10pm
Sociology of race and ethnicity, economic sociology, sociology of law
Christoph Hermann hermann@berkeley.edu
Linus Huang
Continuing Lecturer
lbhuang@berkeley.edu
(Spring 2015) Mondays, 3:30-5:30, 434 Barrows
Organizations, work, sports, technology & society
Szonja Ivester
Lecturer
szonja@berkeley.edu
Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays 12:30pm - 1:30pm by appointment
social inequality, class analysis, gender, political elites, globalization, socialist societies
Mary E Kelsey
Continuing Lecturer
mkelsey@berkeley.edu
Tuesdays 10 am - 12 pm
Poverty and welfare policies, race, family, qualitative research methods
Edwin Lin edklin@gmail.com culture, economic development, South Africa, immigration
Laura Nathan
Lecturer
lauranathan@berkeley.edu
Tuesdays, Thursdays 10:00-11:00am
Shira Offer
Visiting Professor
shirao@law.berkeley.edu
Tuesdays 2-3 pm and by appointment
personal networks, work and family, gender relations, social inequality and poverty
Tiffany L. Page
Lecturer
paget@berkeley.edu
Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:00-1:00 and by appointment at Free Speech Movement Cafe
Brian Powers
Continuing Lecturer
brpowers@berkeley.edu
Monday 2:15 - 4; Wednesday 2:15 - 4. Use wejoinin.com/brpowers@berkeley.edu
Education, stratification, organizations, political sociology, and social psychology
Joanna Reed
Lecturer
(510) 643-2803
joannareed@berkeley.edu
Tuesdays 1-3 pm and by appointment
families, inequality, social policy, gender, neighborhoods