Lecturers

Name Contact Information Special Interests
Jill A. Bakehorn
Lecturer
jabakehorn@berkeley.edu Gender, Sexuality, Fringe Cultures, Sex Work, Food
Andrew Barlow
Continuing Lecturer
510-642-4289
barlow@berkeley.edu
Sociology of race and ethnicity, economic sociology, sociology of law
Laleh Behbehanian
Lecturer
lalehb@berkeley.edu Police, Counter-terrorism, the State and Social Movements
Sylvia Flatt sflatt@berkeley.edu
Christoph Hermann
Lecturer
hermann@berkeley.edu Economic and political sociology, sociology of work, commodification, european integration
Linus Huang
Continuing Lecturer
lbhuang@berkeley.edu Organizations, work, sports, technology & society
Szonja Ivester
Continuing Lecturer
szonja@berkeley.edu social inequality, class analysis, gender, political elites, globalization, socialist societies
John W Kaiser
Lecturer
j_kaiser@berkeley.edu health, illness, and medicine; care work; mechanisms of inequality; race, class, gender, and ability; culture; social psychology; feminist/social theory; qualitative methods; consciousness and solidarity
Mary E Kelsey
Continuing Lecturer
mkelsey@berkeley.edu Poverty and welfare policies, race, family, qualitative research methods
Leora E. Lawton
Lecturer
510 643-1270
llawton@berkeley.edu
Sociology of the family, parent-child relations and divorce, aging, demography, migration, sociological practice, survey research methodology, ego-centered social networks, pets
Edwin Lin
Lecturer
4082399395
edklin@berkeley.edu
social media, virtual communities, culture, interviewing, economic development, South Africa, immigration, globalization
Mao-Mei Liu mao-mei_liu@berkeley.edu
Laura Nathan
Lecturer
lauranathan@berkeley.edu
Tiffany L. Page
Lecturer
paget@berkeley.edu
Rene Patnode rpatnode@berkeley.edu
Brian Powers
Continuing Lecturer
brpowers@berkeley.edu education, stratification, organizations, political sociology, and social psychology
Joanna Reed
Continuing Lecturer
joannareed@berkeley.edu families, inequality, social policy, gender, neighborhoods, work, qualitative methods