Affiliated Faculty

Name Contact Information Special Interests
Catherine R. Albiston
Professor of Law and Sociology
(510) 642-0493
calbiston@law.berkeley.edu
gender, law and social change, law and society, social movements, employment discrimination, work/family policy, legal profession, public interest law
Carolyn Chen chen@berkeley.edu
Lauren Edelman
Professor of Law & Sociology
ledelman@law.berkeley.edu Sociology of law, organizations, work and employment relations, civil rights
Calvin Morrill
Professor of Law & Sociology
510-643-9988
cmorrill@law.berkeley.edu
sociology of law, organizational theory, social movements, culture, youth, education, qualitative field methods, social networks
Dara O'ROURKE orourke@berkeley.edu
Michael Omi
Associate Professor, Ethnic Studies
(510) 643-8744
omi@berkeley.edu
Race and ethnicity, political movements, and Asian American communities
Leslie Salzinger
Associate Professor
lsalzinger@berkeley.edu Gender/feminist theory, econonomic sociology/political economy, finance, ethnographic methods.
Stephen Shortell
Professor, Public Health
shortell@berkeley.edu Health policy and management, organizational behavior
Sameer B Srivastava
Assistant Professor
srivastava@haas.berkeley.edu
Charis M. Thompson
Professor, Gender and Women's studies
charis@socrates.berkeley.edu Sociology of science, technology, environment and medicine, sociology of the body, feminist theory, gender, race, nation, nature, reproductive and genetic technologies, zoos and wildlife parks, surveillance and new media