Staff

Name Contact Information Whom do I contact?
Kristi Larson Bedolla
Associate Director for the Berkeley International Study Program in Sociology
458B Barrows Hall
510-387-8104 (primary and voicemail), 510-643-4742 (office, no voicemail)
kristi@berkeley.edu

Primary coordinator for the Berkeley International Study Program (BISP) in Sociology and also BISP in the Social Sciences and Humanities.  I work with students who are taking courses through the UC Berkeley Extension International Concurrent Enrollment program, and the various staff and faculty involved.

 

Chris Chang
Program Advisor for the Berkeley International Study Program
458B Barrows Hall
510-643-2347
chrischang43@berkeley.edu

Primarily working with students from Scandinavia and East Asia. Coordinate for the Cultural Peer Mentor Program and Language Buddy Program.

For both Berkeley International Study Program (BISP) or Cultural Peer Mentor Program (CPMP) please email: BISPinSoc@berkeley.edu

Rebecca Chavez
Everything Curriculum!
rebeccaisme@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Contact me via email. It's your best bet!

Course planning and scheduling, one time room requests,  Enrollment management, Spring Reader hiring, 190 instructor hiring, course evaluations, de-cal and indep. study advising and faculty service credit tracking.

 

 

Carolyn A. Clark
Director of Student Services
428 Barrows Hall
(510) 643-4630, (510) 642-0659 FAX
carolync@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Summer: 8:30am-4:00pm

Manage Graduate and Undergraduate Student Services for Sociology & Demography. Curriculum Management for Sociology.

Aaron DuBois
CRS II
489 Barrows
510-643-9389
aarond@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mon - Fri 8:30am - 2:30pm, and by appointment.

For computer, technical, and equipment support for UCB owned equipemt,
and Issues related to the department website.

Takiyah Franklin
Graduate Admissions Advisor
422 Barrows Hall
510-642-1445
takiyah.franklin@berkeley.edu
Office hours: 8:00am-2:00pm walk-ins welcome, appointments recommended

Graduate Admission Advising

Responds to inquiries from prospective graduate students.

 

 

Anne Meyers
Graduate Student Adviser
422 Barrows Hall
510-642-1657
abmeyers@berkeley.edu

Graduate Student Advising.

Graduate Student Funding/ Financial Aid.

GSI Assignments

John O'Donnell
Academic Personnel Analyst and Chair's Assistant
410 Barrows Hall M/C 1980
642-4575
od@berkeley.edu

Academic personnel (tenure-track and non-senate faculty) matters and Chair's Assistant

Carmen Privat-Gilman
Visiting Scholar Coordinator and Placement Coordinator
410 Barrows Hall
510-642-1596
privatg@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Mon, Tues, Wed & Fri 9:30a.m. to 5:30p.m.
Cristina Rojas
Undergraduate Advisor
424 Barrows Hall
510-642-3330
cmrojas@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M-F 9-12 and 1-4

Undergraduate major requirements, Schedule and graduation planning, Referral to campus resources, Career Planning for Sociology Majors seminar, Sociology 190 Seminar Application Process, Honors Thesis Application Process

Seng Saelee
Undergraduate Advisor
426 Barrows
510-643-5815
ssaelee@berkeley.edu
Office hours: Monday-Friday: 9-Noon and 1-4pm

Completing undergraduate major requirements, planning your academic schedule, graduation planning, referrals to campus resources

Michael SCHNEIDER
Manager
410 Barrows Hall
510-642-6076
mschneider@berkeley.edu
Belinda K. White
Staff Member
410 Barrows Hall
510-643-7340
belindak@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M-Th 9-12 & 1-3 / F 9-12

Budget matters and financial transactions

Tamar Young
Staff Member
410 Barrows Hall M/C 1980
510-642-4766
t.young@berkeley.edu
Office hours: M-F 9-12 & 1-4